Mr Luu & MSK set to release a new project titled “House Godz Album”

& are no strangers to the music scene are set to release their new album Godz on Friday, November 15th!

The duo has helped bridge the gap of music and busy creating popular on trend music which has been their goal since their musical journey began. Throughout the years, the duo has worked with various game changers in the industry such as Professor, Heavy K and Nelz.

Introducing ground breaking sounds over the last couple of years and creating an ongoing appetite for music Lunga Rululu (better known as MrLuu) and his childhood friend Mpumelelo Mbatyoti (also known as ) grew up in Zwide Port Elizabeth in the Eastern Cape alongside Heavy K, Q Base and Dj Tea.

These talented young men who formed the group Point 5 released their 2012 debut album First Point which included the hits “Tell Me,” “ Intoyam” ft. Big Nuz & Tira and a Point 5 produced track “Lento” for Professor which featured Bongomafin’s Speedy which became South Africa’s #1 dance song in 2011.

and are now joining together many years after their Point 5 project but that’s not to say they have been silent.

In 2015, MSK released “Nomperere” with DJ Tea which is still a hit today! recently shared a song entitled “Ryan” with a with a few DJ friends including Shimza and Black Coffee which in turned made it to Black Coffee’s latest mix for Mix Mag.

Previous releases from included All We Ever Wanted Was an Ear in 2018 which features some of South Africa’s best vocalists: Professor, Mpumi, Zola Nombona, Zano, Lungisa Xhamela, Amanda Faku, Lady X and Prince Raven Ortega to name a few.

Hot on the heels of finalizing their signing with Sony Music Africa, Mr Luu and MSK dropped their new single “Somandla” on Friday, November 1st Listen here and their album entitled House Godz is scheduled for release this November 15th.

When asked about their new album the duo said Mr. Luu says “I had lost a lot of people in my life in a very short space of time, I didn’t want to let the depression take over me, so I decided to channel all my energy into this project.

The album has a very dark element to it and we wanted each and every song to have its own feel based on everything that we’ve been through”.

MSK says, “working on this project was very exciting, this is was a chance to showcase our skill set and express how we really feel on a personal level”.

This is a refreshing take on the usual sounds we’ve come to know from the duo. And are looking forward to the fan reactions!

House Godz Track List

1. Things We Fear

2. Dead

3. iPlani (ft. Mr Chillax)

4. Titans

5. Somandla (ft. Jooma)

6. Cock Dance

7. Sondela

8. Dark Magic

9. Eyes

10. Oluthando (ft. Viwo)

Back to top button