Full Winners List At The 2017 SA Hip Hop Awards

The highly-anticipated South African Hip Hop Awards finally held at the Lyric Theatre in Gold Reef City Casino Wednesday night with many talking points expected to dominate the industry for weeks to come.

Source: /Twitter

With an abundance of electrifying performances, announcement of awards and drama, Thutoalbum mastermind, Cassper Nyovest looked to have sealed the night as his own with a whopping 6 gongs.

Source: /Twitter

The Doc Shebeleza won Album of the Year, Hustler of the Year, Best Male, Best Video and Most Valuable Performer awards. He was also honoured with a Milestone Award for his Fill Up Orlando Stadium show held late last year.

The second in his series of stadium tours, Cassper managed to pull a near-capacity crowd for the show, making it one of the biggest hip-hop stadium shows in South African history.

Source: /Twitter

Other winners includes Kwesta for Best Digital Sales, AKA and Anatii for Best Collabo, Frank Casino and Riky Rick for Best Remix, DJ Speedsta for DJ of the year, Gemini Major for producer of the year, Rouge for Best Female and several others.

Peep the full list of winners below and share your thoughts.

Best Local Brand – Styler Gang

King of Northern Cape – DJ Speedy Vee

King of Eastern Cape – Yahkeem

King of Mpumalanga – Fortune Ntekati

Best Digital Sales – Kwesta

Best Radio Show – Motsweding FM – Motswako wa Hip Hop

Best Graffiti – Psalm 1

Best Dance Crew – Creed Crew

Best Collabo – Aka & Anatii -10 Fingers

Best Remix – Frank Casino ft Riky Rick – Whole Thing

Promoter of the Year – Junior Lavie

Milestone Award – Cassper Nyovest

King of Limpopo – Hip Hop Live SA

King of North West – DJ Big Boy SA

King of Freestate – Ba2Cada

DJ of the Year – Dj Speedsta

Best Video – Cassper Nyovest ft Goapele

Producer of the year – Gemini Major

Best Male – Cassper Nyovest Thuto

Best Female – Rouge – New Era Session

Most Valuable (MVP) – Caspper Nyovest

Hustler of the year – Cassper Nyovest

Honorary Award – Dj Bionic & Dj Blaze

Best Freshman/ Newcomer – Shane Eagle

Mixtape of the year – Sliqe Injayam Vol 1

Lyricist of the Year – YoungstaCPT

Album of the year – Cassper Nyovest – Thuto

Song of the year – Kwesta ft Thabsie – Ngiyazfela Ngawe

Back to top button