Various Artists – AfroSummer 17 Album

The “AfroSummer 17” Album spearheaded by  was always going to be the smash. With a fierce line-up of heavyweight acts including , The Nameless band, , , Duncan, , , DJ Gukwa, Paras & Luke, BooJam, , , , Campmasters & DJ Answer, what else could be expected?

Well, the “AfroSummer 17” album dropped on Sunday, September 22 and it has held the nation to ransom ever since. This is because there is no second boredom off the 16-track project of musical art.

In fact, that the “AfroSummer 17” album switches between Genres from hardcore Gqom, to elements of /Rap and even Afro flavours just makes matters even more exciting.

Once we felt the masterclass that is Duncan’s “Change For Nobody,” which featured Kwesta and Masandi, we became absolutely excited for the upcoming project. Then, we got a dose of ‘s “iScathulo,” which featured Busiswa, & Distruction Boyz to instantly realize there’s an absolute banger to be expected.

We do not want to even mention other sensations including ‘s “Mamelani,” ‘s “Malume,” or even DJ Gukwa‘s “Amadada.”

We can go on and on but the “AfroSummer 17” album should already be ringing through your musical devices right now. You can already cop, then share your thoughts and opinion in the comments section below.


1. Never Again (feat. NaakMusiQ) – The Nameless Band
2. Girl (feat. Joe Flex & ) – & DJ Tira
3. Change 4 Nobody (feat. Kwesta & Masandi) – Duncan
4. Sunshine –
5. Love Back (feat. Joocy & DJ Tira) –
6. Mamelani – NaakMusiQ – DOWNLOAD
7. Amadada (feat. Tipcee, Emza & DJ Tira) – DJ Gukwa
8. Malume (feat. Tipcee & Joejo) – DJ Tira 
9. Imithandazo – Paras & Luke
10. iScathulo (feat. Busiswa, DJ Tira & Distruction Boyz) – Tipcee
11. Good Shandis (feat., Kid Tank & Target no Ndile)
12. Phusha Phanda (feat. Luke) –
13. Sobuye Sibonane (feat. Emza & Paras) – DJ Tira
14. Bheja (feat. Paras & Character) – &
15. 3am – Campmasters
16. Lizzy (feat. Sir Bubzin & Emza) – DJ Answer

Back to top button