Shekhinah – Rose Gold Album

– Rose Gold . Source: /Twitter

South African vocal Queen, Donnell takes the world of music by its jugular with the release of  her much anticipated debut . Titled “Rose Gold”, the status quo in the industry has just been tilted.

Once burst unto the circuit with the MTV Award-winning song, “BackTo The Beach,” with Kyle Deutsch, we just knew she had the musical prowess to shine and dominate.

Then came her in-demand status as the collaborator-in-chief for some of the biggest pieces of music, spanning several genres. However, Shekhinah would go on to also nail all of these down without a scratch or wear.

The songstress has been instrumental to the success of hit songs with collaborations with A-list acts including On It with DJ SliqeJesse Clegg’s Breathing,” Your Eyes with Black Coffee“Back To The Beach” with Kyle DeutschBelieve in Me with Durban’s FinestOh Baby” with Costah Dollar and even “Let You Know” with Sketchy Bongo.

Read More »
Sun-EL Musician – No Stopping Us ft. S-Tone

Checkout Shekhinah’s video hit list below

Not done, the Durban songstress and also former SA Idols contestant then gave us a glimpse into her debut project with her very catchy debut solo song titled Suitedwhich is topping charts in South Africa right now, as of today, the video has gained 1,121,656 views on YouTube, making it one of the most viewed video in the country.

That outing continue to create quite the buzz with a lot of positive punditry ratings and even fan-acceptance. In actual fact, it remains on some of our favorite playlists as well.

With all of these heights, Shekhinah‘s “Rose Gold” is set to now catapult her success beyond the shores of South Africa unto the global stage. Prior to the release, she her hit single “Suited” featured on Apple Music’s Beats1 Radio with Ebro Darden.

Read More »
Enzo - Roll Up ft. Truey Donatello & B3nchmarQ

She captioned a picture posted on instagram:

Catch #Suited on @Beats1 Radio on @applemusic. It’s playing 12:55am! Shout out @oldmanebro 4 the ❤blessings on blessings #Beats1 #Beats1Ebro

The “Rose Gold” album is a 12-track piece of awesome masterclass and is released under , Shekinah‘s label affiliation. It features the likes of Rouge, Asali and Mariechan.


1. Intro

2. Into the Jungle

3. The Sound (feat. Asali)

4. Overdose

5. Just Fine

6. Different (feat. Mariechan)

7. Any Way I Want

8. Thirsty

9. Power to She (feat. Rouge)

10. Please Mr

11. Rose Gold

12. Suited

Album available here:


Related Posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button