Samthing Soweto – Isphithiphithi Album

It has been hailed as the most-anticipated project of the season but finally comes through with the “Isphithiphithi .”

whose real name is Samkelo Lelethu Mdolomba has been a mainstay in the world of South African music for years now starting off with his affiliation with the Soweto group, The Soil.

However, he has continued to thrive even as a solo artist with the multi-talent abilities that he packs as a singing vocalist, song writer and producer per excellence.

In recent times, was involved in an evergreen classic in the monster hit songs of Sun-EL Musician titled “Akanamali” and one that continues to dominate across board.

This is why you can imagine the excitement of music fans once he announced work on the “Isphithiphithi .” Especially as he has also blessed the streets with several teasers off the body of work to ease the anticipation.

Records such as “Happy Birthday,” “Omama Bomthandazo,” alongside Makhafula Vilakazi, “Lotto,” with Mlindo The Vocalist, DJ Maphorisa and Kabza De Small, as well as “AmaDM,” which featured DJ Maphorisa, Kabza De Small and Mfr Souls, readily comes to mind.

This time and with the official premiere of the “Isphithiphithi ,” Samthing Soweto simply might have outdone himself as he makes the musical engineering a total of 13 scorching records that packs the double bliss of the celestial vocals and the glittering production.

Plus, the album comes with the support of some of the finest names in the industry including Makhafula Vilakazi, Mlindo The Vocalist, DJ Maphorisa, Kabza De Small, MFR Souls, and Sasha.

You know it is all sounds and melody as Samthing Soweto looks to steal hearts with this holy grail of quality music that definitely sets new standards, bars, and heights.

Simply cop a dose, then be sure to share your thoughts and opinion in the comments section below.


1: Sebenzela Nina

2: Azishe

3: Omama Bomthandazo (feat. Makhafula Vilakazi)

4: Nodoli

5: Uvalo

6: Thanda Wena (feat. Shasha)

7: Umuhle Uyasabeka

8: Uthando Lwempintshi yakho

9: Isphithiphithi

10: Happy Birthday

11: Lotto (feat. Mlindo The Vocalist, DJ Maphorisa & Kabza De Small)

12: AmaDM (feat. DJ Maphorisa, Kabza De Small & Mfr Souls)

13: Akulaleki (feat. Shasha, DJ Maphorisa & Kabza De Small)

Back to top button