Oskido – Akhiwe Album

Mzansi’s true voice of Afro , delivers beautiful new project titled the “Akhiwe ”.

Veteran disc jockey and music producer,  has come a long way from being the son of the Zimbabwean politician who snuck into night clubs to spin the closing sessions.

It’s always been about the passion for music which he has shown all through his career and continues to show.

The renowned disc jockey has built a massive career out of making hits just to see people happy. For him, it’s always been for the joy of seeing the dancefloor alive and it always will be.

His incredible career has been laced with working with the best producers and artistes. At one point he founded Kalawa Jazmee many years back alongside fellow producers, Don Laka and Christos Katsaitis. The label has been credited to have established a network of DJs, Producers, musicians and more.

Asides cooking up banging beats and putting on lively shows, the turntable veteran has produced numerous acts including Bongo Maffin, Boom Shaka and Mafikizolo.

His new is unadulterated, beautiful music in its best form. Nothing can be added to or taken away from it. It’s just perfect.

The music veteran hosted a listening party on October 13 for some of his fans and friends where he played some songs from the .

Before the album dropped, he released the song “Bayathetha” featuring Zonke. He has also appeared on the “High Life (Afro Tech Club Mix)” by Sdludla Somdantso with .

The new album contains both tracks and Afro tracks. His work on the album is very impressive. It features contributions from big names such as Kabza De Small, Professor, MFR Souls and more.


  1. Dlala Piano (feat. Winnie Khumalo)
  2. Wish (Feat. Monique Bingham)
  3. Itafula (Club edit) (feat. Sdudla Somdantso, DrumPope, )
  4. Kiss Kiss (feat. Sdudla Somdantso & Kabza De Small)
  5. Madlamini (feat. Professor & Kabza De Small)
  6. Menyiwe (feat. Mpumi & MFR Souls)
  7. Monate Fella (fear. Xelimpilo & Hashi Elimhlphe)
  8. Ndinqena (feat Toshi)
  9. Thobela Celebration (feat. Tamara Dey, Pex Africah & Fire).

Get a hit of it while it’s hot, and download the album below. Also hit the comments section with your thoughts on it.

Back to top button