Muzi – Zeno Album

has released his highly anticipated studio , “Zeno”. This truly is one to hear, packed with a total 12 hip-hop / electronic songs inspired by the Zulu culture. A culture that has formed his musical roots.

Fans of the rapper anticipated the right from the day it was announced till it finally dropped. After the ’s release, the ’s name trended all over social media.

The new record is his third studio , and undoubtedly his best yet. The 12-track consists of pop sounds with added elements of trap and electronica. It also includes broken beats.

The – Zeno Album is named after his first born son, Zeno. It is inspired by his Zulu roots which claim the sound of the entire album. In the record, the talks about his move from the rural area down to the city and his travels around the world.

The new album features guest contributions from only four acts including Samthing Soweto, Blackrose, Espacio Dios and Zithulele from BCUC.

Almost all the songs on the record make a resounding statement but a few of them standout including “Phuma (Bad Self)”, “Nguni Landing”, “A Day In Paris” and a few more.

The album tracklist includes;

  1. Good Vibes Only Ft. Espacio Dios
  2. Let Me Build
  3. Sondela
  4. A Day in Paris
  5. Mncane Ft Samthing Soweto
  6. Nguni Landing
  7. Phuma (Bad Self)
  8. Emsamu Ft Blackrose
  9. King Shaka’s Symphony
  10. Sunshine
  11. Untitled 45
  12. Ngeke Ft Zithulele (BCUC)

Fans of the Muzi have given positive feedback to the new album. Reacting to the album, a fan opined that the rapper had found South Africa’s sound.

You definitely do not want to miss out on this potential classic and evergreen. Simply cop a dose, then be sure to share your thoughts and opinion in the comments section below.

Back to top button