Kabomo – Unapologetic – The Double Album

Not all heroes wear capes; actually, some of them just sing. Musical trailblazer, has finally released his highly-anticipated double titled “Unapologetic”.

The dual-effort features musical arts in the genre of and – two areas of music has been re-defining, while stamping his feet on the sands of time and history.

Working on a single alone requires a lot of talent, hard-work, dedication and sacrifice. For , he’s made his fourth and fifth studio albums a 10-track project a piece.

This achievement is not all very surprising considering Kabomo‘s multi-talent abilities and versatality. Kabomo whose real name is Kabomo Vilakazi is a SAMA Award-winning artist, writer, singer/emcee, producer, actor and film maker.

Having worked with some of the finest on offer on both the local and international stage, Kabomo laces the “Unapologetic” albums with an abundance of the “crème de la crème of icons, gems and legends of the South African music industry.

The enjoys the feature of the likes of Kwesta, Reason, Gigi Lamayne, Bigstar Johnson, Zwai Bala and Khaya Mthetwa.

The album wasn’t left out of the heavyweight cast either with the feature of the likes of Professor, Donald, Hugh Masikela, Judith Siphuma, Mpumi, Danger, Moneao, Berita, and Zano.

The excitement for the “Unapologetic” albums kicked off in earnest once Kabomo dropped the lead single in May titledBye Bye. The record which featured Professor and Danger, created the necessary buzz across the world of music.

There’s just an abundance of potential hit-songs from the released materials now with the likes of “Sibizeni”, which featured, Mpumi, NaakMusiq, Donald, Zano, Moneoa, Ziyon and Thiwe; “Lingashoni”, which featured Busiswa and Berita; and even “Stadium Status” which featured Kwesta and Reason.

Kabomo might still be oblivious of the magic he has created and how future generations will get to regard his contributions; the truth is not a lot of musical artists will raise their hands and claim to have achieved a similar feat anytime soon.

Kabomo says of the album:

“I met a lot of people that asked me to drop either a house or hip-hop CD, but I wasn’t about to do one or the other, hence “unapologetic”. I decided to give them both, and the balance on the album is unbelievable. My fans will get enough of me but will also have a nice range of great artists to choose from as I have featured the very best,” he said.

There’s no doubt you want to be a part of history with the “Unapologetic” albums. Cop the works and share your thoughts below.

House Album Tracklisting & Link:

1. Bye Bye ft Professor & Danger
2. Esihlahleni
3. Uthando Lwakho ft Mpumi
4. Thaba Tsoeu
5. Lingashoni ft Busiswa & Berita
6. After 10
7. Siyasebenza ft Hugh Masekela & Judith Sephuma
8. Paradise
9. Sibizeni ft Donald, Naak Musiq, Moneoa, Ziyon, Thiwe, Zano & Mpumi
10. Ngunaphakade

Album Tracklisting & Link:

1. Asijiki
2. Stadium Status ft Kwesta & Reason
3. Get Down
4. Ebukhosini ft Proverb & Mochene
5. Winner
6. Archie Moroka ft Gigi Lamayne
7. Gijima ft Bigstar Johnson & Zwai Bala
8. Want More
9. Thetha Nami ft Khaya Mthethwa & Ntokozo Mbambo
10. Heita Hola

Back to top button