Distruction Boyz – It Was All A Dream Album

masterminds, have stayed true to their promise as they unveil their sophomore which they title “It Was All A Dream.”

Talk about a dream coming true, then you know the exact reason why the title is apt for the latest project of musical art off the stash and stables of .

In fact, their grass to grace story is one that might be able to break box office records if ever profiled by Hollywood and that is not an exaggeration.

Source: /Instagram

From humble beginnings, Que and Goldmax whose real names are Thobane Mgobozi and Zipho Mthembu started out their craft and artistry as music producers and DJs.

They even spent a stint honing their talents under the tutelage of Mampintsha at West Ink Records.

However, Distruction Boyz broke away once they felt they were mature enough to take the leap; the talk about financial and contractual bickering with their former boss might be a story for another day.

Source: Distruction Boyz/Instagram

Only thing is the fact that they captivated the entire nation and even political circles in the past year when they launched the monster hit record “Omunye.”

The buzz, trend and limelight off that record even reached the corridors of power with an interesting mention in parliament.

Buoyed by that success, Distruction Boyz went on to launch their debut “Gqom Is The Future; breaking records and running away with an award-winning streak in the process.

Heck, they even got a world of recognition on the international stage with MTV and BET Award nominations. They might have lost out on both outings, it still got to show the level of their new found fame.

Source: BET Africa

Now, they look to better that effort as they go on another scorching episode with 11-tracks of blazing and banging records that make up the “It Was All A Dream .”

The album also features heavyweights including DJ Tira, KDot, Dladla Mshunqisi, Mr Eazi, DJ Target No Ndile, and Beast.

Without a doubt, we know the festive season and December is already secured with a dose of ingenuity, musical magic and bliss off the stash and stables of Distruction Boyz.

Dance floors are about to become explosive, while manners and sanity should give way for chaos and destruction with an abundance of the groove, the sick and slick moves.

You do not want to be left out of the feast, fest and celebrations. Simply grab a dose, then be sure to share your thoughts and opinion in the comments section below.

Distruction Boyz – It Was All A Dream Album Tracklist:

1. Generator

2. Nanso

3. Disaster

4. Amaxoki (feat. DJ Tira & KDot)

5. Impempe

6. Umuthi (feat. Dladla Mshunqisi)

7. Shasha Kushasha (feat. Mr Eazi)

8. Nice Life Problems

9. Iphara (feat. DJ Target No Ndile)

10. Izinja Zam (feat. Beast)

11. Skokela

Back to top button