Connect with us


Davido – A Good Time (Album)




It is truly “A Good Time” to be alive because popular Nigerian singer, David “” Adeleke has just delivered his sophomore studio .

The is an all out party filled with the kind of music that would hold the charts and the airwaves in a tight grip for a really long while.

It has been 7 years since the popular singer dropped his debut “Omo Baba Olowo”. The housed his break out hit, “Dami Duro” and a few other hit tracks.

Since then till now, he’s dropped mostly solo releases and an EP “Son Of Mercy” which have helped him dominate the charts in a really big way.

Prior to the release of this new album, he shared a note to show his gratitude for coming thus far and also to explain what the album title truly signifies. He wrote,

It’s been 7 years since I last dropped a complete body of work. A LONG TIME. Since my first album you’ve been with me and watched me develop, grow. Progress, regress, and progress again. A TURBULENT TIME.

Since then I’ve lost too many loved ones. HARD TIMES. But I have also gained 3 beautiful littles ones. A BLESSED TIME. To crown it, I found the love of my life. A BLISSFUL TIME. I’m grateful for all of this.

I’m grateful to have been through this journey with all your support. And I’m grateful to be able to share this project which signifies the point of my life I am at right now. What I’m currently having. What you should always make sure you have no matter what you are going through. “A GOOD TIME!!”

The new album features a total 17 tracks with additional contributions from many local and international artistes including; Dremo, Chris Brown, Summer Walker, Peruzzi, Wurld, Naira Marley, Zlatan, Poopcan, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Gunna and Yonda. It was released via Music Worldwide (DMW), RCA Records, and Sony Music.

He previously dropped a few songs off the album to promote it including “Blow My Mind“, “If”, “Fall”, “Assurance”, “Risky“, to mention a few.


  1. Intro
  2. 1 Milli
  3. Check Am
  4. Disturbance ft. Peruzzi
  5. If
  6. D&G ft. Summer Walker
  7. Get To You
  8. Risky
  9. Sweet In The Middle ft. Naira Marley, Zlatan & Wurld.
  10. Fall
  11. Green Light Riddim
  12. Big Picture ft. Gunna, Dremo & A Boogie
  13. One Thing
  14. Assurance
  15. Blow My Mind ft. Chris Brown
  16. Company
  17. Animashaun ft. Honda

Almost everyone is in on this new banger, don’t dull.  Simply cop it below, then hit the comments section with your thoughts and opinions on it.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *