Bucie – Rebirth Album

– Rebirth . Source: /Instagram

Afro Queen, has now commissioned her highly-anticipated titled “Rebirth.” By all accounts, this latest body of work seems to be her swan song in the industry.

Touted as one of the finest voices to ever make music in South Africa, Busisiwe Nolubabalo Nqwiliso was born in Kimberley but grew up in Klerksdorp where she led the choir at her parents’ Church.

However, many industry watchers might as well have the fondest memories of Bucie with the 2014 smash hit single “Easy To Love.”

She has gone on to record several smash hit singles after that and the “Rebirth” comes on the heels of other albums including “Rockstar,” “Turn Me On,” and “Princess of .”

Unfortunately, this latest body of work might be the very last for the “Soz’Uphinde” mastermind as she bids goodbye to an industry that has brought her fame, fortune and recognition.

Read More »
AKA – Fully In
Source: Bucie/Instagram

Unfortunately though and even with the incredible musical abilities that she packs, her passion for music, the superb delivery skills and just about the magical overall, Bucie has never hidden her displeasure with fame.

In fact, she has in the past gone on to state that fame makes her miserable and even took a break from music after the birth of her baby in 2017.

Only thing is the fact that because every song ends doesn’t mean we shouldn’t enjoy its melody; especially since the “Rebirth” album packs a world of bliss.

Draped in an Afro background and pleasure, Bucie makes the “Rebirth” album a 12-track project that features some of the finest artists in the industry.

Source: Bucie/Instagram

Acts such as Mobi Dixon, Mpumi, DJ Mshega, Black Motion, Kwesta, Yemi Alade, Mr Kamera and Thabsie all graced the project with the ladders of support to Bucie on her last bow.

Read More »
Thulasizwe - Abuti Danono ft. Deeper K

Bucie has made her mark and this latest work is her final gift to the loyal army of fans and followers who have adored and supported her musical journey through the years.

Grab a dose, then be sure to share your thoughts and opinion in the comments section below.


1. Intro (Mama)

2. Love Me Right (feat. Mobi Dixon)

3. Soz’Uphinde (feat. Mpumi)

4. Don’t Leave

5. Njabulo (feat. DJ Mshega)

6. Rejoice (feat. Black Motion)

7. Queen

8. Thando Lwethu (feat. Kwesta)

9. You Chose Me (feat. Yemi Alade)

10. Messy World (feat. Mr Kamera)

11. Thank You (feat. Thabsie)

12. Glory


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button