Anatii – Artiifact

In the past few months, the hip-hop music producer and musician took to Instagram to reveal that he would be finishing his newest body of work in America with the help of globally celebrated artists and producers as well as Talib Kweli and DJ Drama.

Video: ft. Omarion – Tell Me

Fans waited with bated breath as prospects for a hit album grew quickly.

Anathi Mnyango popularly known by his stage name finally dropped hit debut studio album dubbed Artiifact just ew weeks ago, on the 9th of September 2016.

If you are still not aware that the South African record producer and musician “” has an album out and you consider yourself an hip-hop music lover, then you are probably sleeping on your bicycle.

The album is a complete project that features most of South African acts and colleagues including , , and , Anatii didn’t stop there, he went on to enlist Nigerian Roc Nation/ records songbird “”, Somali-Canadian electronic duo Faarrow and he switched his game all the way up by bringing American singer Omarion on board for what industry insiders identified as one of the most anticipated album of the year.

Read More »
Nasty C - Phases Ft. Rowlene

We haven’t posted anything about the album because we weren’t quite sure of the kind of buzz surrounding it but it appears that some of the songs on the album are already finding their ways to the top of major African music charts, “Proper” featuring and “Tell Me” featuring Omarion is just two of the many you want to check out.

The YAL Entertainment signee is a force to be recon with in South African music scene as he had produced some of South African hit songs repeatedly and he has been able to replicate it on his own debut album.

Some the hit songs he has produced includes Morale’s Ain’t No Thing back in 2008, L-Tido’s When It Rains featuring Anathi Royal, a self-produced tune titled Thunder Thighs and the list goes on and on.

Anatii is very well known for his unique and appealing production style but let’s leave it there for the introductions.

One of his latest singles which made it to the final cut on the Artiifact album titled Jump features another new-school fast rising rapper, and Familytree’s record label boss and arguably the biggest and most influential rapper in South Africa, took over the airwaves and has been able to gain over 664, 000 views on YouTube:

Read More »
AKA in Heated Argument with fan Over Style

The rapper is left South Africa for Los Angeles in the United States to put finishing touches to the album. when Anatii eventually released his debut album, fans on social media weren’t dissatisfied as they sealed and signed its approvals, tagging it a “lit album”.

The album is one of those albums you would love to add to your archive of albums, checkout the tracklist below, some of the tracks were previously released as single and the links are provided aswell


1:” Almighty”

2: “Pray For the Children”

3: “Freedom”

4: “Akheko” ft. Faarrow

5: “Feeling On Me”

6: “Proper” ft. Tiwa Savage

7: “Hours”

8: “Tell Me” ft. Omarion

9: “Overdrive”

10: “Thanda”

11: “Walk Away”

12: “Y.A.W.I. (Interlude)”

13: “The Saga (feat. )”

14: “So Many Rooms”

15: “The Long Way”

16: “Hold On (ft. )”

17: “Jump” ft. & (Bonus Track)

ANATII Gives Lessons On Authentic Global Relationships and #ARTIIFACTTour


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button