Connect with us


Soul Star – iMali Yami, Part 1 EP




Kya Soul Records debuts a new project tagged “iMali Yami Part 1” by Soul Star who has been on it for many months now. Gladly, the album is finally ready and has been released for us to enjoy.

There are artists who put a lot of things into consideration before dropping any new project. Those artists consider what their fans want to hear from them, what they need the record to say or sound like at the moment, and the style they want it to tilt towards. Those are the artists whose albums never fail to become a big success.

Mzansi star, Soul Star has been working on his new EP for months now. No, he didn’t pull a Kanye West with this one but made it available exactly when it was needed.

Absolutely no one would argue about the authenticity of this new project. He masterminded the creation of the songs himself just like every great artist would.

Just a few days ago, he delivered the EP’s title track, “iMali Yami“. It featured contributions from Da Capo, who turned it into an entire party.

We’ve seen him on a few songs which have also made a huge impression on the airwaves including “Mpororo” by Claudio & Kenzo, who literally blended with him into the song.

He has also dished the song “Ungowami” ft Samthing Soweto & Fka Mash, and a few other ones.


1. Wena

2.Smatsatsa (feat. Cazzyy)

3. iMali Yami (feat. Da Capo)

3. iPiyano

4. The Boy Is Focused

5. Bambo Lwami

6. Wamuhle

7. Bare Koko

This is one musical project you shouldn’t ignore, simply and download the song below. Also share your thoughts and opinions about it in the comments section.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *