Entertainment News

Lil Tecca Releases Debut Mixtape “We Love You Tecca”

New York rapper, Lil Tecca has released her long-awaited debut mixtape titled ‘We Love You Tecca‘.

The 17-year-old singer, who recently broke out with his hit single “Ransom,” produced by Nick Mira and Taz Taylor, has received tens of millions of streams on the song, with a collaboration with Juice WRLD on the remix. The song also peaked at No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Speaking about his rapid success, Tecca revealed that his last four drops on SoundCloud hit number one.

“The way things are going keep catching my surprise. Every day could be different, so I’m just going with the flow right now. But my last four drops on SoundCloud went to No. 1 on there. So when it was time to drop the ‘Ransom’ video, which was the most hyped song at the time, it just did what it was supposed to do.” – he explained.

Lil Tecca, real name – Tyler-Justin Anthony Sharpe, is known for his melodic rap style, similar to Lil Tjay and A Boogie wit da Hoodie. Tecca had revealed that he was influenced by many artists, ranging from pop and rock influences, including Coldplay and Michael Jackson, and other artists of a similar genre, like Chief Keef, Speaker Knockerz, Eminem, Waka Flocka Flame, and Meek Mill.

See The Mixtape Tracklist Below.

1. Ransom
2. Shots
3. Sidenote
4. Did It Again
5. Out of Luck
6. Left, Right
7. Bossanova
8. Amigo
9. Phenom
10. Weatherman
11. DUI
12. Love Me
13. Molly Girl
14. Senorita
15. Count Me Out
16. Ransom (Remix) ft. Juice WRLD

Stream ‘We Love You Tecca‘ by Lil Tecca below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button